State of the Blog 2021

Antonio Arredondo
2 min readJan 16, 2021

--

Well, well, well. Antonio has returned from his slumber. I’m currently quarantined in my house after my dad tested positive for COVID. Bored out of my mind, I turned to one, forgotten thing: the blog.

Yes, this same glorious blog I promised I’d write on every Friday. I’m sorry about that. But I have made my comeback. And this time, I promise it’s for good. And to commemorate this occasion, let’s overview what I will ACTUALLY do this time. A State of the Blog 2021, perhaps.

First off, I think I need to do more writing in general. This is what I want to do after all. So there will be writing. “But Antonio,” I can hear you saying, “That’s what you said last time.” You’re right. So how will I make sure I’ll keep up with what I say? Blazer games. I’ll be writing a short postgame recap of every game that I watch (which is most of them). It may be short quips about the games or a full in-depth recap, it depends on how I’m feeling.

Other than that, I’m sure you want to hear about the TikTok. We passed the 200k follower mark and now sit at 215k followers. The biggest news is that the balloon league officially has its first recurring partner in Scrabble! That’s right, the word game. Well, the app of the word game called Scrabble GO. But I have my own code and everything so that’s cool. If anything serious happens with that, I’ll be sure to post here.

I’ll also post some family stories, some funny moments in my life. Some satires. Nothing is off the table. And they don’t have to be 500 words for class anymore either.

Here’s the main takeaway from this update: This blog is here to stay. If you can recall all the way back to my first blog post I talked about my old sports blog. I stopped writing because no one besides my mom was reading it. I’m 20 years old now. Who cares if anyone reads my blog? I sure don’t (Although I do love my mom reading every week). So I don’t know who’s reading, but if anyone is, thank you. I’ll see you around soon. Starting tomorrow. When the Blazers hopefully win.

--

--